DCEU vs MCU November 2017 Edition

I am totally looking forward to the two upcoming movies Justice League (DCEU) and Thor: Ragnarok (MCU).  From what we’ve seen historically, there is sure to be some parallels between the two movies that are both being advertised with the premise of “superheroes team up to take on an otherworldly villain”.

Honestly, I am looking forward to both but I would be lying if I were to not include that Wonder Woman is 90% of why I am even bothering to see Justice League when it comes out in theaters (instead of Amazon Prime).

not sponsored

Amazon I love you, sponsor me in the future

What I’m hoping for, however, is to be utterly surprised by how different these movies actually are (Please no “Armageddon” vs “Deep Impact” situation here) and to see some interesting storytelling. I’m hoping neither of them fall into formulaic plot lines that become boring and predictabl–because, at the end of the day I am still a fan of both of these huge cinematic universes and I want to see them succeed.

Let me know your thoughts in the comment section below, and whether or not you’ll be watching, both, neither or just one of these movies.

Leave a comment